Who will deal with my case?

When you have confirmed that you would like us to act on your behalf for your conveyancing transaction, your file will be allocated to the relevant team and team member based on their current workload and type of workload.

A brief overview of which fee earners deal with each type of work is set out below, and you can find them and other team members by searching against that person’s name in the Our Team section of our website.


New Build Transactions

We have separate departments dealing with Shared Ownership new build transactions and other new build cases (outright sale, Help to Buy and discount purchase schemes):

Shared Ownership

Canterbury Office:

Kerry Hicks – Head of Department and Partner
Stuart Burford – Paralegal
Tanya Hills – CILEx (Associate Member)
Heather Newman – CILEx (Fellow)

Wells Office:

Wayne Moore-Read –Partner
Jenny Baker – CILEx (Fellow)

Birmingham Office:

Prakash Sookun – Partner
Sameena Petkar – Paralegal

New Build Outright

Canterbury Office:

Arash Remasi – Head of Department and Partner
Kate Kneller – CILEx (Fellow)
Sharon Higgs – Senior Fee Earner

Residential and Resales

Canterbury Office:

Lucy Owen – Head of Department and Partner
Nick Hutchings – Consultant Solicitor
Joe Sharratt – Consultant Solicitor
Michelle Atkins – CILEx (Fellow)
Georgina Bailey – Solicitor
Ann Beake – CILEx (Fellow)
Beth Davis – Paralegal
Christina Green – Paralegal
Lyn Nock – Paralegal
Morayo Oshikoya – Solicitor
James Rattigan – Paralegal


Wells Office:

Hannah Quigley – Solicitor


Sebastian Paulo – Head of Department and Partner
Isabel Guerin-Trickey – Licenced Conveyancer
Lauren Gadd – Paralegal

Post Completions

Robert Trickey – Licenced Conveyancer
Chris Hanagan – CILEx (Fellow)